ABC Board


The ABC Board meets the third Thursday of each month at 11:30 a.m. in the Board Room at ABC Store #1, 436 East Plaza Drive. Meetings are open to the public.

Agendas & Minutes

Most Recent Agenda (PDF) | View All Agendas and Minutes


Most Recent Budget (PDF) | View All ABC Board Budgets


  • Ben Goins, Chair
  • Bob Amon
  • Mike Deaton

About the ABC Board

In 1965, the North Carolina General Assembly ratified a bill allowing the Town of Mooresville to vote to establish its first ABC store. As a result of that election, an ABC Board was created under state regulations to provide independent oversight and distribution of the proceeds of alcohol sales. The ABC Board has three members who serve three-year terms and are appointed by the mayor and Town Board of Commissioners.

Profit Distribution

Distribution of ABC Store profits are split according to requirements outlined in the Town Charter:

  • A 12.5% profit to Iredell County for school purposes;
  • A minimum of 25% to the town for public parks and recreation centers;
  • A minimum of 27.5% to the town for the Mooresville Graded School District; and
  • The remaining net profits to the Town for Alcoholic Beverage Control law enforcement, any town governmental purpose, public parks and recreation, additional funds for the Mooresville Graded School District, acquisition of sites and construction, maintenance and operation of public hospitals, or acquisition, maintenance, operation, enlargement, and improvement of public libraries, public art museums, and armories.